Dude, where’s my country?


“Back” to School
August 29, 2008, 12:05
Filed under: Family

Allie all dolled up pin his uniform, with proud Tobe.

Allie’s first day in Grade 1 was yesterday. I packed his lunch, and we shipped off on a 10 minute scoot to his new elementary school “Bishop”.  We’re not sure whether we like the school yet, but it could be because the Swiss system is completely different.  It doesn’t have the best ‘rating’.  When we enrolled him, we were told he should wear a uniform of dark blue pants and a white or red polo shirt.  I would say maybe 10% of the pupils had a uniform on, which immediately singles out the ‘goodygoodies’.  I’d also like my $50 back too, if it’s not going to be enforced.  There was no map of the school grounds with the class list, so we wandered around looking for his class for a long time- along with some other parents.  The good thing is his teacher.  I immediately liked her- she made eye contact and shook our hands.  She’s young and smiley, and seems quite laid back.  We’ll give it time to settle before we cast ‘definite’ judgement.

Emma and Allie ready to scoot off.


1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I can’t believe that about the uniforms. That’s crappy of them to be a uniform school and not enforce it.

Wini doesn’t start until Tuesday…see you this weekend!

Comment by Sue




Leave a comment